Welcome!

Welcome to My Healthy Ch[EAT]s!

I am sure that several of you may be thinking, “Oh great.  Just what we need another “healthy” food blog.”   Yep, you are right.  This is going to be another “healthy food blog”.  However, I am not going to beat you over the head with my rolling pin and tell you that this is the way that you should live your life and if you don’t, shame shame on you!  Not going to happen.  This blog is going to be about the food that I prepare in my life and the lifestyle I choose to live.  Just because it is says healthy, doesn’t mean that’s all I make!  Everyone needs to have a cheat day!  Yes, I said day.  Long story, you will have to ask Trip about cheat days.

This holiday season I got four new cookbooks from my family.  What I think they were telling me is, “Hey, Amy.  Cook more!”  After reading through these new cookbooks and from my best friend Malika constantly asking for all of my recipes, this blog was born.

So put on your apron and let’s get started!

Aside

Leave a Reply

