Chocolate Chip Pecan Cookies

Cookies!  If you know me, you know that I LOVE cookies!  I have not met a cookie that I didn’t like.  And cookies are like potato chips…..you can’t just eat one!

I have experimented with several different recipes, and finally found the one that is my favorite.  I got this recipe from Oh, Hopscotch!  I originally found it off of Pinterest, and is my go to chocolate chip cookie recipe.  People who follow the Paleo diet lifestyle are hooked on these cookies, and even my boyfriend is like, “these taste like real cookies!”.   Well my love, that’s because they are REAL cookies!

Note: I have adjusted some of the amounts from the original recipe.

Ingredients:

(dry)

  • 4 cups blanched almond flour  (I use Honeyville Blanched Almond Flour)
  • 1/2 tsp baking soda
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1 cup chocolate chips
  • 1/2-3/4 cup chopped pecans (optional)

(wet)

  • 11 tbsp room temperature unsalted butter
  • 1/2 cup agave nectar (or honey, but I use agave nectar)
  • 1-1/2 tbsp vanilla extract
  • 3 tbsp full fat canned coconut milk

 

Preheat oven to 350 degrees F.  Combine your dry ingredients (almond flour, baking soda and salt) and set aside.

Cream together all wet ingredients using a stand mixer or a hand held mixer.  Slowly stir in the dry flour mixture until fully combined.   You can use the mixer, but I tend to do it by hand.  Then fold in chocolate chips and pecans.

Cookie Dough
Line a baking sheet with parchment paper or you can use a baking mat.   My friend Scott got me this awesome Fox Run baking mat for my birthday and I highly suggest getting one!  Spoon the cookie dough onto the pan.

IMG_1820

Bake for 8-10 minutes.  Cool and try not to eat them all in one day!

IMG_1821

 

What I also love about these cookies is that they stay soft for days!

 

 

IMG_1822

Enjoy this tasty Healthy Cheat!  I know I do!

Leave a Reply

